Events & Activities

FMR hosts public cleanups, hauls, pulls or plantings throughout the Twin Cities metro-area annually. No experience is required.

Most events take place on Dakota homelands.

Contact volunteer@fmr.org for more information about events nearest you. To receive the complete FMR event calendar in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages.

Event Title Date / Time Location
Partner event: Hastings' Party in the Park Tue, Jul 30 - 5:30 PM to 8:00 PM Rotary Pavilion at Levee Park, Hastings
Mississippi River Gorge paddle and cleanup [FULL] Sat, Aug 3 - 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM Mississippi River Gorge, Minneapolis
[RESCHEDULED] Partner event — Spirit of Water: A Celebration with Mississippi River New date: Saturday, August 10, 2024 at 5 p.m. Hidden Falls Regional Park, St. Paul
Plants, pollinators and pints: Native plant gardening with nature educator Angie Hong Tuesday, August 13 OR Thursday, September 12, 2024 from 5:30-6:30 PM Dual Citizen Brewing, St. Paul
Tend the prairie at the Pine Bend Bluffs SNA [FULL] Wed, Aug 14 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Pine Bend Bluffs Scientific & Natural Area, Inver Grove Heights
Lop sumac at Grey Cloud Dunes SNA Tue, Aug 20 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Grey Cloud Dunes Scientific and Natural Area, Cottage Grove
Lop buckthorn at Pine Bend Bluffs Thu, Aug 22 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Pine Bend Bluffs Natural Area at the Flint Hills Resources property, Inver Grove Heights
An Evening Celebrating the Mississippi River Thu, Sep 26 - 6:00 PM Nicollet Island Pavilion, Minneapolis
Pine Bend Bluffs brush haul + lunch Sat, Oct 12 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM Pine Bend Bluffs Natural Area at the Flint Hills Resources property
Oak woodland brush haul + lunch Sat, Oct 26 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM 3M's oak woodlands, Cottage Grove

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, July 30, 2024 - 5:30pm to 8:00pm
Rotary Pavilion at Levee Park, Hastings
Saturday, August 3, 2024 - 9:00am to 2:00pm
Mississippi River Gorge, Minneapolis
New date: Saturday, August 10, 2024 at 5 p.m.
Hidden Falls Regional Park, St. Paul