Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title
Event Date
Location
Thu, Apr 22 - 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Sat, Apr 24 - 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
Mississippi River Gorge Minneapolis
Sun, Apr 25 - 5:00 PM
Your city streets, local parks and waterways, now through April 25
Thu, Apr 29 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Rosemount Wildlife Preserve Rosemount
Mon, May 3 - 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Online info session
Tue, May 4 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Hampton Woods Wildlife Management Area Hampton Township
Wed, May 5 - 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Hastings Sand Coulee SNA Hastings
Thu, May 6 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Pine Bend Bluffs SNA Inver Grove Heights
Sat, May 8 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Crosby Farm Regional Park St. Paul
Tue, May 11 - 12:00 AM to 11:45 PM
Wed, May 12 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Cottage Grove Ravine Regional Park Cottage Grove
Thu, May 13 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Riverside Park St. Paul Park
Sat, May 15 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Weiss Woods Hastings
Sat, May 22 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
River Gorge Sand Flats Minneapolis
Tue, May 25 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Ole Olson Park Minneapolis
Sat, May 29 - 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
William H. Houlton Conservation Area Elk River
Thu, Jun 3 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Vermillion Aquatic Management Area Farmington
Thu, Sep 30 - 5:30 PM
In-person at Nicollet Island Pavilion, Minneapolis and/or online