Events & Activities



Friends of the Mississippi River is proud to host over 100 high-quality outings and events annually. Most take place on Dakota homelands. To receive FMR event calendars in your inbox twice monthly, sign up for Mississippi Messages. We look forward to being in touch!

Title
Event Date
Location
Thu, Aug 11 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wakáŋ Tipi/Bruce Vento Nature Sanctuary
Tue, Aug 16 - 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Grey Cloud Dunes Scientific and Natural Area, Cottage Grove
Thu, Aug 18 - 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Sabathani Community Center, Minneapolis
Tue, Aug 23 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Wellstone Center, St. Paul
Sat, Aug 27 - 9:00 AM to Sat, Dec 31 - 11:00 AM
Rice Creek Watershed District
Tue, Sep 13 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Vermillion River Linear Park, Hastings
Thu, Sep 15 - 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Vermillion Falls Park
Thu, Sep 29 - 6:00 PM
Nicollet Island Pavilion, Minneapolis
Sat, Oct 8 - 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
3M's oak woodlands, Cottage Grove - exact directions will be provided to registered volunteers