Board of Directors

Chair Forrest Flint
Vice-President, Strategy and Innovation, Delta Dental of Minnesota

…Vice Chair Susan Vento
Community Volunteer

Treasurer Jeff Evans
CPA and Adjunct Professor in Accounting, Macalester College

Secretary Peter Gove
Vice-President, St. Jude Medical (Retired) 


Mary Adamski
Senior Vice President, Financial Consultant Edinborough Investment Group of RBC Wealth Management

Dr. John Anfinson (Ex-Officio)
Superintendent, Mississippi National River & Recreation Area

Marcia Avner
Consultant & Principal, Avner Consulting; Community Faculty in the Masters in Advocacy & Political Leadership, Metro State University

Ronnie Brooks
Founding Director, James P. Shannon Leadership Institute 

Stewart Crosby
ALSA, Senior Associate, SRF Consulting Group, Inc.

Chad Dayton
Consultant, Outdoor Solutions, LLC 

George Dunn
Partner/Attorney, Tilton & Dunn, PLLP

…Diane Herman
Consultant, Cincinnatus, Inc.

Chris Higgins
Internal Communications Specialist, The Mosaic Company 

Julia Kaemmer
Artist; Owner, L'Etoile du Nord Cafe

Perry McGowan
CPA, CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP

Ryan Mallery
CEO, Big River Real Estate, LLC

Hokan Miller
Dispatcher, Upper River Services, Inc.

Edward Oliver
Principal, Oliver Financial Director, First Minnesota Bank Arbitrator, FINRA Dispute Resolution, Inc., Member, Great Lakes Commission

Deanna Wiener
Realtor/Broker, Cardinal Realty


FMR is also proud to contact the following esteemed individuals as our Council of Advisors:

Paul Aasen

Shirley Hunt Alexander

Michelle Beeman

Peter Bell

Charles K. Dayton

David Durenberger

Ron Kroese

George Latimer

Lynn Moratzka

Dr. Michael Osterholm

Phil Riveness

Lt. Gov. Tina Smith

Dr. Deborah Swackhamer

Liz Wielinski